JUCO Updates!

The JUCO tournament started with 10 teams and has been narrowed down to 5. Surprisingly, the first team eliminated was the two time defending champions, Chipola. Next to be eliminated was New Mexico, Monroe, Connors State and Cowley. 

The five remaining teams are Walters State, Iowa Western, Navarro, Central Arizona and Chattahoochee Valley. The last two unbeaten teams left if the tournament, Walters St. and Iowa Western play Wednesday at 7:30 PM.  Central Arizona vs Chattahoochee  Valley Wednesday at 3:00 PM, and the loser is eliminated from the tournament.  

After today the field will be down to 4 teams left vying for the championship.  Make sure to get out and watch the games that are remaining!


Juco 2.jpg
Rich Klinzmann